New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Recently separated, just checking things out!

I am an outdoorsy type who loves to be on the water. I do a little hunting, like to hang out, go out, travel a little, drink a little(not crazy about beer), basically have a good time. I'm a simple man, and like a simple woman who looks good and fun to be with. I Don't like a lot of drama...laid back is my motto. I do stay busy and seem to always find some kind of project to occupy my time, I have been with the same company for over 30 years, so working is not a stranger to me. However, having time for fun is a must! I am definitely not a work-a-holic and don't mind a rainy day to just chill with someone to cuddle with. Kind of new to the dating scene and might be a little shy at first. I have recently started exercising, so trying to lose a few extra pounds. I am right at 6' and weigh 200lbs. Never have been a big person...makes me uncomfortable. Try to stay fit and healthy, but not a nut about it. I do like cigars. Quit smoking cigarettes in 1990. Guess that's about all I can think of. You'll just have to figure out the rest.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsHave a couple favorite movies, but have never made time to watch many series. I do like the Walking Dead show though.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesMan on Fire, O' Brother Where Art Thou, Day After Tomorrow, stuff like that.
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues
Favorite artistsStevie Ray Vaughan & most current rock bands
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Favorite booksStephen King books
Idea of funHanging out on the lake, or ocean in my boat(love to go fishing offshore). Social gatherings, taking a trip to just get away, & spoiling my grand babies.
HobbiesMusic, Family, Gardening, Fishing, Playing cards, Hunting

Personality

DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Going to a casino
Always wanted to trypara-sailing

Views

Political viewsConservative
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeLive happy!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerNothing special. I just know it when I see it.
On the first dateWhatever we both like to do.